Zoot Woman

Zoot Woman are a British electronic music group made up of Adam Blake, Johnny Blake and Stuart Price. Known for their live shows, the group has gained a worldwide following. The live line-up includes Jasmin O'Meara (bass, vocals, synthesizers). With 'Living in a Magazine’ Zoot Woman established themselves on the music scene. Credited by many within the industry as one of the most important forerunners of electroclash. The band in full generally disassociates itself from the largely instrumental material released by Adam Blake and Stuart Price before adding Johnny Blake to the lineup and taking a new direction stylistically. This is evidenced by the lack of its coverage on the official website.

Price and Blake also work under the alias Paper Faces for remixes and have reworked tracks for Zoot Woman songs as well as other established recording artists such as Madonna, Scissor Sisters and producers such as Felix Da Housecat and Pete Tong.

Zoot Woman's Hope in the Mirror was featured in the soundtrack to Mack Dawg Productions 2004 snowboard video Chulksmack, in Jussi Oksanen section of the film. Their track Grey Day appeared in David Benedek's film 91 Words for Snow (2006, Blank Paper Studio). This helped spread the word to the snowboard community.

In December 2007, a new single titled We Won't Break was released as a free download on RCRD LBL. The single was accompanied by a music video directed by Mirjam Baker and Michael Kren. In March 2008, the band made a second single (Live In My Head) available for download on their MySpace page. Both songs are featured on their third album, Things Are What They Used To Be, which was released on 21st August 2009.

Zoot Woman - Lonely By Your Side(download)
Zoot Woman - Just A Friend Of Mine(download)